facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Vermilion County elected officials sworn-in

Six Vermilion County office-holders took their oaths of office (Tuesday) beginning new four-year terms in office. The four officials were elected November 3rd in the General Election. First-time office holder, Erika Briggs is Vermilion County Auditor. She was unopposed and succeeds Bill Wright who did not seek re-election. Also sworn in to new terms Tuesday morning were Circuit Clerk Melissa Quick, Coroner Jane McFadden, Recorder Dave Stone, Regional Schools Superintendent Aaron Hird and State’s Attorney Jacqueline Lacy also begin new 4-year terms. (Quick and Hird are beginning their first elected terms in office after being appointed to their respective posts in June).

94.1 WGFA