facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Iroquois Farmers State Bank awards $14,000 in scholarships

Two Iroquois County high school seniors are recipients of $7,000 scholarships, courtesy of the Iroquois Farmers State Bank.

Hannah Rattin of Donovan High School and Lucas Stiegman of Iroquois West High School will each be paid the $7,000 award over four years. It's part of the Iroquois Farmers State Bank's participation in the Community Bankers Scholarship Program. The program helps families offset the cost of secondary education as well as demonstrate the bank's commitment to the communities it serves.

The Iroquois Farmers State Bank of Iroquois, with branch offices in Beaverville, Ashkum and Gilman is committed to the Community Bankers Scholarship Program.

Iroquois Farmers State Bank President James Bruns said "we joined the scholarship program in 2001 because we wanted to assist young people like Hannah and Lucas achieve their full academic potential so they can make a positive difference in our community." Bruns added, "we're investing in the development of our future civic and business leaders."

Hannah Rattin plans to attend Olivet Nazarene University in Bourbonnais. Lucas Stiegman plans to attend Bradley University in Peoria.

94.1 WGFA