facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Award winners named at annual Watseka Chamber Banquet

Volunteer Joann Howard was named the Lifetime Achievement award winner Wednesday evening in Watseka. And Watseka Park District Director Sherry Johnson earned the Citizen-of-the-Year award.

The winners were named by the Times-Republic at the Watseka Area Chamber of Commerce annual awards get-together at Celebrations.

Joann Howard has been a 44-year volunteer with the VFW and she's active in the community.

The success of several programs offered thru the Park District is the result of Sherry Johnson's leadership. Park District programs benefit both children and adults.

The Chamber of Commerce also recently recognized Christine McTaggart of the ARC of Iroquois County as the Business Leadership Award winner.

Julie Watts of Travel Discoveries is the 2014 Staff Achievement Award winner.

94.1 WGFA