facebook-logo twitter-logo

  • Parent Category: News

Copas loses re-election bid in Iroquois County; Sheriff Bukowski wins in Kankakee County; Sheriff Doran wins 3-way race in Ford County

Incumbent Iroquois County Board Chairman Rod Copas lost a bid for re-election Tuesday. Copas was defeated in a 3-way race for two open seats in District 2. Former board member Dan Pursley of Loda and John Shure of Buckley were the top vote-getters in the district.

Also losing a seat in Iroquois County board District 3 was Marvin Stichnoth of Stockland. Newcomer Vince LaMie of Milford and incumbents Donna Crow and Troy Krunwiede were winners in District 3.

Ford County voters favored incumbent Mark Doran of Gibson City for re-election to the sheriff's office. He was challenged by Paxton Police Chief Bob Bane and Dennis Higgins of Gibson City. Higgins is the Ford County Emergency Management Agency Coordinator and a former police chief.

Incumbent Sheriff Tim Bukowski was a winner for re-election in Kankakee County, defeating Darryl Smith.

94.1 WGFA